Wei-Wei

not feelin’ too great, mate.

In Uncategorized on April 13, 2010 at 7:52 pm

i haven’t been

feeling too well

these past few days.

i think i’ve mentioned

the…

stinkiness

that my unwellness

is associated with.

this brings me to a topic

about…

stinkiness

or, the lack of it.

as you may

or may not

know,

i am a bit of a control freak.

i am also a bit of a routine freak.

not to mention a bit of a rules freak.

i think all of this manifests itself

in my personality

in my habits

…and yes, in my…

problems.

an unstinky example would be

the period of time

when i was “recovering”

when i realized…

the lack of stinky in my life.

no matter how much i ate

i could not stinky

so i became bloated

and upset

because all that stinkiness

(read:

dirty

filthy

fatty

food/stinky)

was camping out…

in my body.

now, i tried everything i could

to make myself stinky.

as my mom said

i ate like the healthiest person on earth.

(maybe lacking a bit in the carbs/protein/fat/calories department, but…)

i ate yogurt, prunes, fruits, veg, fibery things, no oil…

but

still.

no.

stinky.

(i do realize the use of the word stinky is a little comical, but hey, things could do with a little lightening up?)

and one day

as i sat on the stinkypot

trying to stinky

yet again

after drinking cup after cup of warm water

jumping up and down

massaging my stomach…

while bent over,

i started to cry.

i didn’t know why i was getting so damn upset

about such a little thing.

i never was very much of a regular-stinky person in my life.

truly.

i never had the flattest stomach either.

but it never used to bother me.

but now it did

because it bothered me

because i used to be able to control everything in my life.

because i got good grades

because i lost weight at a predictable rate

because i used to know that the reason i could not stinky was because there was nothing to stinky.

so i cried

because even though i did everything i could,

i couldn’t control it.

and after i cried

i dried my tears

a little wiser than before

because then i knew

what really caused all my problems.

and that means

that i’m one step closer

to solving them…

right?

**

Have any of your hidden personality traits manifested themselves in any of your behaviour?

Leave a Reply

