Wei-Wei

the beauty of self-confidence.

In Uncategorized on May 21, 2010 at 10:13 pm

i think i rather think, or have creative urges

in surges. waves. tides. flows. floods.

streams. ripples. deluges. spates.

i admit i have no idea what those last two mean.

i also admit that i use thesauruses

a little excessively.

anyway, i know i already posted today

but i just received this in my email and i just had to share.

“Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is beautiful.”

― Sophia Loren

amen to that, people.

a. men. (bee men! hallelujah!

bee movie, anyone? that was possibly

my most favouritest line.)

i’ve been reading this blog, and i think

that it’s absolutely the most beautiful

most meaningful blog i’ve ever come across.

everything there is incredibly thought-provoking.

i’ve also read in a magazine, a quote from a random guy

in a survey about “what makes women attractive”.

“Quiet self-confidence is the sexiest thing alive.”

amen to that, too.

we need to start loving ourselves, people.

**

Have you read Eat the Damn Cake? What are your thoughts on the issue of self-esteem?

More on this issue in the future and in more depth, I promise!

  1. self-esteem….hmmmm…..that’s a hard one to define. i think when we finally figure out who we are and what we’re meant to do in life, is when we can exude self-confidence.
    when you find your “ikigai” as the japanese call it.
    nothing makes me feel more confident and full of self-esteem than when i’m doing what i’m supposed to be doing and giving it my all 🙂

    • Ikigai – I know that the prefix “Iki” means life! 😄 I agree, nothing is more empowering than KNOWING who you are and KNOWING what you’re here for. Uncertainty and instability certainly isn’t self-confident… but nobody’s perfect. Nobody can love themselves all the time… :S

      Keep giving it your all, Heather! I’m proud of you. 🙂

      Wei-Wei

  2. Self-confidence. I believe in that too. That self-confidence = beauty. But achieving it is not always an easy thing to do. That’s it though right? The best things in life don’t come easy and similarly, confidence, a sense of self worth and self love has to be cultivated. That way, we cherish it more and won’t let it go so easily. =) And the best thing is, it’s not impossible. So let’s work towards developing ourselves from the inside out because we can and we will!

    Much love
    Nat xoxo

    • “Cultivated” is right. Let the beauty grow! It’s one step, at a time. We’ll get there… just you wait! (I don’t know who I’m referring to as “you”… it’s not you, Nat, but… bad body-image, I guess? BBI? Bobbi? :P)

      Wei-Wei

  3. Amen! I need to tell myself this more often. I tend to fall into periods where I have unbelievable low self-confidence . . . I need little affirmations like this to pull myself out of it. Thank you for posting this 🙂

  4. Those quotes are awesome, and quite inspirational 🙂

  5. I love them. You should sign up for Real Simple’s Daily (something)! I also signed up for their daily recipe, though most of the time I wouldn’t really use them… Maybe it’s time to delete my subscription from that, but the Daily (quote???) will always be there. I get one funny/inspirational quote in my email everyday. It’s pretty cool 🙂

    Here’s where I got it from:

    Wei-Wei

Leave a Reply

