Wei-Wei

location, location, location.

In Uncategorized on June 16, 2010 at 5:15 pm

i’m moving URLs.

this is my new one:

http://semicolonyum.blog.com

i don’t know why i felt

the compulsion to move.

i do realise that it’ll probably result

in a rather large dip in readership, which

i think will probably hurt my self-esteem somewhat,

but the thing is…

i let someone i’m close to know about this blog.

and i suspect they told my mother.

and we had a rather large argument.

and i think that it ended with the agreement

that i never had an ED.

okay.

whatever.

but the point is, i’m moving to a new URL,

where i’ll be posting more about food, than

more of my “inner” thoughts about ED.

i don’t want to have to do this,

but i’m too much of a coward to post it

somewhere my mother might see.

call me cowardly.

call me spineless.

but i just can’t do it.

i’ll still read everyone’s blog, but

i won’t be posting about ED so often.

maybe then, it’ll be easier to leave it behind.

until then, i’ll see you on over

at ;yum.

PS. i love you guys.

  1. heading there right now!

  2. Me too! But wait, I’m confused–won’t your mother see your new URL? Or will you delete it a few days after this post?

    I totally support more food content. But! I’ve really enjoyed your inner thought posts, too, and they’re not all about ED (or so it seems)–as a perfectionist without ED, I can relate to a lot of what you write. But whatever you want to write, I support it!

    • I won’t be deleting the link on here – rather, I’m just going to make most of the posts that I would like to keep private, private on my new blog. I’d never delete them – I cherish you guys’ comments too much! I decided to move URLs also because wordpress loads soooooo slowly in China, and blog.com is faster, so I guess that would help me publish faster 😀

      Food content ftw! I’d also actually like to start introducing my blog to some of my friends to get feedback from them, so I want to keep some more posts private… 🙂 Thanks for your support, though! 😀

      Wei-Wei

  3. I’m still following. 🙂 Don’t worry about the reader dip. . . My blog views totally crashed for a few days and they’re still recovering. . .I have no idea why! Anyway, don’t completely take yourself out of your blog, I really enjoy reading what you have now.

Leave a Reply

